Washed out Primroses

Thanks for all of your great comments & stars regarding our get together last night - it was good fun. I should also thank all the chaps who posed willingly and unwillingly....

I was home alone today as C went off on a crafting day with her buddies & it was her turn to drive. I got to grips with shifting the old cabinet out of the small spare room which was my study but will be Z's bedroom & I completed the mountain of shredding that had accumulated as a result of my grand paperwork clear out.

Tomorrow I am seeing the foot & ankle surgeon at the NOC in Oxford. I want him to break my left ankle then reset it so that it is flat to the floor when I walk. Currently I walk on the outside edges of both feet (right one less so since the new hip in September) which gives me pain & cramps and all sorts of others issues & it drives me bonkers. Hopefully (if he agrees to do it), it will allow me to walk a decent distance. Because of this I live on paracetamol which ain't good for you 24/7.

A dry mild day (heating off) but the promise is of more snow at the weekend - which wont please C as I have promised to take her to Sunbury on Thames on Sunday to visit one of her oldest friends who is seriously ill.

Catch you all later

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.