Truly Shocking

SWMBO and I went out looking at chairs today. I need a new one as the one I have isn't doing my back much good and worse still is the actual seat isn't deep enough and the front edge is pushing on my thigh and causing pain.
I have seen one I like but it is quite expensive - so we headed off to Straiton where they are a few chair shops.

Not high enough at the back.
Insufficient lumber support
Downright ugly

So it came back to the same chair I had already seen down the road.
But the salesman (turns out he is the manager) was excellent and really nice so he got the business.
When I was paying the deposit I asked the girls at the sales desk if he was as nice to work for as he was to the customers. The smiles were immediate and they both said that he was - so I let them know that it was him and his attitude that got the sale rather than going back to the local shop. On the way out we came across the manager again - so I told him as well ..... it would have been rude not to!

On the way home we stopped off to buy  the meat deal the supermarket had on.
While SWMBO was picking up a pack we heard a woman (in her 30's) saying that it wasn't worth getting it because she would know how to cook the pork (although she wasn't sure it was pork). Her mother agreed but thought it would be best to put it in the oven with tinfoil on it.

WHAT THE HELL???????

What is the nation coming to when people of their age a) don't know what kind of meat it is b) how to cook it c) how to find out how to cook it?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.