Food, friends

This weekend I've been eating like I'm training. Although I haven't actually been training.

I chickened out of my long run today because it was just too slippy and cold. The upside of this was that lunch with Lucy happened instead. A far better option.

More food this evening with Katie, who has stopped by on her way back to Bristol from Leeds. So good to catch up. Also, shockingly, she's the first overnight guest at No.19 which means that tonight I'm having a sleepover in SS's room and checking out out the second guest bed.

The beauty of having a friend that you've spent pretty much 6 months living 24/7 with, often in tents in the middle of the African bush, is that they are comfortable enough to get straight into their PJs on arrival and don't mind that you abandon them at your very early bedtime.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.