Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Snow all gone

Gym✔️

One of our visitors RAN round the Meadows this morning! We were impressed.

This morning the routine worked well, with general comings and goings - running, gym, taking Archie out, showers and leisurely breakfasts all completed by 11am. JR and the visitors took Archie on a big walk through the Hermitage. I declined the invitation to join them, mainly because I'm much slower than them and they'd want to keep up a brisk pace.

But I gently busied myself doing the washing and getting lunch ready. I say 'getting lunch ready' which sounds more impressive than it was - I just had to set out salads and cut the cold roast beef rather thinner than the slabs I had cut for dinner. In fact, I managed to cut nice delicate slices. And cut my finger. These new sharp knives are taking some getting used to...

In the afternoon, we went down to see Rufus and his mum. Anne is fair taken with him, and he was as cute as ever, rolling over to have his tummy rubbed, something that Archie - rare amongst dogs, I would think - is definitely not keen on.

Our visitors then went on into town to meet up with relatives.

'Twas an historic day! We were actually warmer than Jersey! A fact we may have mentioned to them more than once.

I reluctantly use this shot for my blip today, just because Archie was sitting looking like Lord Muck while Rufus was having his tummy tickled (Extra).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.