Here there and everywhere

By digitaldaze

English only?

With Bb not being here, I took a teaching journal out with me for company.....no comparison obviously!  The question in the title is quite topical at the moment, not for the first time of course, in the ESL and ESOL classroom. What I found interesting wasn't so much the content of the article to be honest, but the fact that I wanted to be able to respond to it immediately in some way....and swiping the magazine clearly didn't work. I do subscribe digitally to this journal, but apart from my need to respond immediately, I enjoyed reading the paper version for a change.

Edit: ended up having a lovely online chat with Undercovercairo who's currently undercover in Kuwait, ssshhhh. And a simultaneous chat with an Egyptian friend and ex-CELTA trainee, now living and working in Tunisia. We all three worked in Cairo together. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.