Decca Station Decorations

Breezy and overcast all day, but dry.

My throat is still very sore, but woke up, got dressed, and headed into work.  I've been working on the museum desk this morning, and there was an event on too.  Fine to get back, and away from the telly.  There was orders to get through in the afternoon, and catch up with photos.  I've managed to get out walkies with Sammy around Scalloway this evening, but now my feet are up by the fire. 

While sitting home ill, cabin fever had also set in, so lunchtime today was great to get out and some fresh air in.  Last time I was here, Brian o Greenfield had been busy tidying and making this old Decca Station homely, well it's even more so now.  Paintings, ornaments, sofa, chairs, rugs and even a scary monster thing have all arrived here.  It'll soon be on the tourist trail for Shetland :)  I really liked the handmade cars and croft houses.  Taken at the old Decca Station, South Peat Hill, Cunningsburgh. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.