Haven't moved far!!

I slept until 4am and then took another muscle relaxant tablet which helped me sleep on until 9am.

A little better today with the aid of the pain relief, anti-inflammatory tablets and antispasmodics. Target for tomorrow is to be able to safely get to the loo unaided, so that B can go to work on Saturday.

Everything happens at once....
Reasons to be in Worcestershire!!
* Call to say that G'dad is not well. If he doesn't respond to the antibiotics he will need to be admitted to hospital. We had planned to be over there at present.
* B needs to get paperwork signed by G'dad asap
* I should be at a committee meeting tonight. Have done all the paperwork and emailed it to D. Spoke to her to explain what it is all about and she will present it for me.

Reasons to be at home!!
* Rubbish back!! Walking 20 yards max with sticks :0(
* Bank rang to say an unauthorised someone is trying to take money from an account!*!*!*! Luckily we are here to be able to sort it out!!

One benefit from my enforced occupation of this chair is that I've caught up on some of my blip commenting, still have some journals that I've not seen yet, but will get there!!! Promise!!

PS have just noticed that this day last year I blipped a Helen Dunmore book "the Seige", well today I finished another book of hers "The Greatcoat", a ghost story. I've enjoyed the read, suited my frame of mind and attention span!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.