The Princess and the Dog

By Princessnthedog

Dog And Bone

Dear O'H dear and Lovely Tea Jenny,

Due to the fact that there had been a contractor cull, some randoms are currently hot desking at the other side of our floor. There is one particularly annoying person who doesn’t want to make personal calls at his bank so he walks over and makes them at the seating area RIGHT BEHIND MY DESK. He has a very broad weegie accent and he doesn’t talk. He shouts.

Noisy tw@t: HELLO SON, HOW ARE YOU FEELING ABOUT IT?

Me (inside head voice): Hmmmm, I shouldn’t judge noisy tw@t. He is being a concerned parent.

Noisy tw@t: AYE SON, IT’LL BE FINE.

Me (inside head voice): He really is a noisy effer but I hope everything is ok

Noisy tw@t: IT’S GOING TO BE BRILLIANT. YOU’LL LOVE IT. HAVE A MAGIC DRIVING LESSON. CANT WAIT TO HEAR ALL ABOUT IT.

Me (low growl, possibly leaking out of head): FFS. A f’in driving lesson? This is putting me off my stride now. It’s rude. How am I supposed to concentrate on pretending to be busy with that racket? If your son has inherited your genes, he won’t need to call you. He can just f’in shout it from Glasgow.

(I did pause to laugh out loud when Rod sent me a Lync message with ‘WFF’)

That was just the first of three calls to his son and his wife regarding the excitement of the lesson as well as two random wanders to look out of the window.

I suspect boredom at lack of work has diminished my usually boundless tolerance.

Stop laughing.

C

PS Today is the first day that the daffs have flowered in the meadows. I have been obsessively checking them every day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.