The Princess and the Dog

By Princessnthedog

Ology Confusion

Dear O'H dear and Lovely Tea Jenny,

Last night, Youngest Mini Princess was packing some last minute toiletries for her trip away today.

She has a new moisturiser which she is very excited about. ‘I lust love skin care products’.*

She started reading out the ingredients in her moisturiser and informed me that it is ‘dermatologically tested’.

YMP: Dermatology, that’s the bum stuff isn’t it?

Me (confused): No, it’s skin

YMP: What’s the bum one?

Me (still confused): Are you still talking about creams?

YMP: No, you know - the place for vagina stuff?

Me: Gynaecology?

YMP: Oh yeah, that’s it.

Not sure where she thought her moisturiser had been tested!

We watched Eagle vs Shark tonight. I thought it was BRILLIANT...

Lily: How did you find out where I live?

Jarrod: I got my flatmate to ring up your work. Tell them it was an emergency. You probably shouldn't go in there. They think you're dead.

After, I watch a kiwi film, my inner voice speaks in a kiwi accent for HOURS. I went to put the jug on for a cuppa. Sweet as.

Aroha nui.

C

*If I hadn’t actually seen her ‘pop’ out**, I’d swear that she couldn’t be my child.

**Don’t think about it. Oooops too late!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.