All about Lallybroch

By Lallybroch

Ailsa Craig

Oh what a night!

Woke up at 3am to hear Ethan bawling his eyes out. I jumped out of bed on autopilot, landed awkwardly, twisted my ankle and lay on the floor in agony. Granny ended up having to go through to Ethan but of course he didn't want her, he just wanted me and I couldn't stand up without seeing stars!

So today was spent with me hobbling around.

I did manage to go to Bookbug in Ardrossan with Grandpa and Ethan and a short stroll hobble along the beach there. Ethan was charging around, collecting shells and throwing them in the water and I think would have happily stayed there for hours.

My foot / ankle is far too sore to drive though so I've had to leave my car at Beith, while Grandpa drove Ethan and I home this evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.