LAMY: in praise of a poor memory

Abi is usually brilliant at choosing presents for people, which is why I was surprised two or three weeks ago to receive a phone call from her. She was at the Trafford Centre and, it transpired, despairing of what she could give me for my birthday. So, I made a suggestion, which she was very happy with, and off she went. 

When she came to give me my present, she said, a little sadly, "Well you already know what this is". But do you know what? I genuinely couldn't remember!

It was a black Lamy Safari fountain pen! Now, I do have, um, let's say more than one of these but this black one is beautiful. And it writes beautifully, as I demonstrated (to myself) at work today.

****
-12.0 kgs
0 words
Reading: ‘The Descent Of Man’

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.