Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Rufus visits!

Gym✔️

JR had a short gym session today - she rather overdid it yesterday, and her legs were sore.

Rufus arrived while Archie and I were having breakfast in the sun. He was visiting us for the day while his mum went to the gin tour. He started crying immediately and trying to peer through the hedge where his mum disappeared.

We went up the hill, and it was lovely, though a bit of a chilly breeze still, depending where you were. Rufus kept up amazingly well (Extra) - he's a famously slow walker - and spends a lot of time snuffling around miles back, discovering lovely smells. At one point I was staggering up to the summit at a very steep bit, and I looked around for him. Nowhere to be seen. But lo! There he was, right beside me, skipping up the slope faster than I was.

JR (despite her sore legs) and Archie walked home from there, while Rufus and I drove home. He went rushing into the house, desperately searching in each room for his mum. No, not here yet, Ruf! Though she didn’t keep him pining too much longer.

One more year in EU!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.