zippyhippy

By zippyhippy

Nemesis!

Here is my nemesis! The picture does not really represent how steep this hill actually is. I have been trying to get up this for a couple of months now without much success on my Cyclo-Cross bike. Being a road rider, my natural instinct is to stand up when facing uphill and giving it some serious power but after speaking with my mountain biking amigo, he advised me to stay in my saddle. Worked a treat! If you want to do something, ask the advice of an expert

It felt amazing to achieve this goal. I do believe that goals are what define us as human beings - an intrinsic and longing need to better ourselves. I think that we should all set various levels of goal - short, medium and long term. Running is a good example of this - my short term goal might be to run 6 miles today, my medium term goal might be to run 50 miles this month and my long term goal might be to run a marathon next year. Most importantly, you should celebrate each achievement no matter the size. Some days you will accomplish a small goal but other days you will accomplish an enormous goal.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.