AUTUMN GLORY

I had a morning of free will and took myself and my camera up the Dales. It was glorious. I stopped where I chose and for as long as I wanted. There was a tiny edge of snow to some of the narrow lanes and a parky wind and I wish I had not left my gloves on the table at home, but other than that it was perfect.

On the way home I stopped at a cafe for a coffee, and there met a young lady who was photographing plates of food on a table outside in the sunshine. She was lovely and seemed happy to answer my questions about how she set it all up. I could have eaten her photo of the fish and chips! I now look forward to seeing her work in the cafe brochure.

Sod's Law that the photo I have chosen for today's blip was the second to last one I took, and not a mile up the road from home!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.