Gitama's World

By Gitama

That Kid...........

....absolutely loves the cat.

Of course when I need to spend days on end with him (Flynn) during the school holidays he is going to be the main subject of my blips.

When I get really sick of battling with lego...playing video games and generally hanging out with a young boys chatter.....I just remind myself that it will all be too soon when he wont want to spend so much time with his Nanny.............and....I will have to play video games by myself;-))))))

We spit the dummy several times during the day with each other but we make up real soon and carry on regardless.

All being said and done....when he goes to bed at night I realise how knackered I am.

I had my lensbaby on the camera when I spotted this sweetness and had to be quick...........I was happy with the softness .......it think it suited the mood perfectly.

I love this ....I am sure most of you know this already but wanted to post anyway.

“One evening an old Cherokee told his grandson
about a battle that goes on inside people.

He said, "My son, the battle is between
two "wolves" inside us all.

One is Evil.
It is anger, envy, jealousy, sorrow, regret, greed,
arrogance, self-pity, guilt, resentment, inferiority, lies,
false pride, superiority, and ego.

The other is Good.
It is joy, peace, love, hope, serenity, humility, kindness, benevolence, empathy, generosity, truth, compassion and faith."

The grandson thought about it for a minute
and then asked his grandfather:
"Which wolf wins?"

The old Cherokee simply replied,
"The one you feed.”

-Cherokee Metaphor

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.