Sleeping In The Sun

Jay wanted to go out this morning - but when he was out he wanted to go back in!
I wasn't going to let that happen so I just stood and he eventually went for a wee explore.
He stood with his head in the ivy for ages ....... what a Wally!
The Blue Tits were going nuts at him (totally ignored me standing near their nest box) following him round the garden and shouting at him from the high ground. He ignored them.
When he went in and I went back out to take some pictures I found this Robin having a kip. Obviously neither he nor Jay were aware of each other.

Which came first  ...... The chicken or the egg? (other shots are available)


Friday = gymnastics = soup at The Larder.
As usual it tasted great and didn't need any extra condiments.
It was our server's 18th birthday yesterday so we gave her a card and one of my wooden boxes.
She gave use excellent service as usual.
Although she knows I take my coffee black with no sugar (she makes a good coffee) she is professional enough to still put a teaspoon on the saucer. It adds a certain 'something' to a picture though.

After gymnastics the kids insisted on going to the play park.
Apparently they weren't the only ones and they met up with a gaggle of friends who had insisted on dragging their parents there too.
A wheen of them piled onto the roundabout. It was the youngest, more timid of the lot that was crying out for it to "Go Faster".

So today has been quite a good day (apart from a trapped nerve in my neck).
I am now sitting with a large glass of my homemade Sloe Gin.

Chin, Chin.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.