Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

Scary Grant

Straddling the line between fall and winter, plenty and paucity, life and death, Halloween is a time of celebration and superstition. It is thought to have originated with the ancient Celtic festival of Samhain, when people would light bonfires and wear costumes to ward off roaming ghosts. In the eighth century, Pope Gregory III designated November 1 as a time to honor all saints and martyrs; the holiday, All Saints' Day, incorporated some of the traditions of Samhain. The evening before was known as All Hallows' Eve and later Halloween.

History Channel Website

Mrs St Roud used to laugh at me for wearing something around my neck. She said it looked like a cravat and christened me Gary Grant, Cary's little know relative. For this scary pic I am - well, Scary Grant. Something for up and coming Halloween ...

All rather desperate I know. But I am falling asleep over the laptop after another day of make do and mend in the NHS. Need to go to bed ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.