Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

Meta4

Meta

a prefix appearing in loanwords from Greek, with the meanings "after," "along with," "beyond," "among," "behind," and productive in English on the Greek model: metacarpus; metagenesis; metalinguistics.

Dictionary.com

Managed to mix four metaphors in an email to a colleague today, as follows: "don't shoot the messenger when the shit hits the fan and goes pear shaped before we see the light at the end of the tunnel". Try putting that in a cartoon. Unfortunately it is a distinct possibility ...

Had a brilliant out patient appointment with my consultant at the rather wonderful Royal Surrey County Hospital today. They've been treating me for my colitis and have to say they have been superb throughout. I'll be on drugs for the rest of my life but hopefully will not have to endure the rather awful times I had earlier in the year.

Got a lot of work done - always better when you stay away from the office for a day and crack through things. Did some cooking tonight - soup and risotto - went down a storm with my boys, both made with a huge squash that I bought at Wisley recently.

Very upset at the storm damage to my beloved New York. Hope you clear it up quickly guys, it's a wonderful city. The Big Apple is a metaphor for the biggest city in the USA. Quite right too. If you want my personal homage click here.

Oh yeah the blip. It's a metaphor for a happy bloke . Actually it's not a metaphor. It's just a happy bloke ....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.