Perching

Gone are the days when this goal had almost daily use from a pair of twin boys and their friends re-enacting Premiership matches in the back garden. These days it acts as a perch for the resident pigeon population, which I don't mind. I DO mind when they perch on the TV aerial because then we end up with pigeon poo all over the patio. So I'll leave the goal where it is for now.

Had the estate agent's guy round today to do the photographs and EPC, which seemed to go okay. I did an online EPC and we came out as an E so it'll be interesting to see what he comes up with.

In other news, Son1 took the dogs to Mum and Dad's while all this was going on as he had a day off following a car accident on the way home from work yesterday (his friend was driving).  Thankfully they're both fine (except for a little whiplash in Son1's case) but I believe the car is a write-off.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.