Ten Tiny Toes

After my early morning swim I went round to Elif and Seyran's to take some more photos of Luca, but this time, we did some more 'arty' shots, this one being my favourite.  I also took some nice ones of Luca and his daddy and some family photos which I've added to my extras.  He's just over a month old now and is changing all the time, he's such a lovely little boy.

Alan went to his shooting club this morning and sent me photos of the bluebells in the woods, I'll go with him next time if the bluebells are still out, but the club is fortnightly so they may have started to fade by then.

This afternoon I made a start on my mountain of ironing while Alan watched the F1, it was actually a good race and Azerbaijan looks quite an interesting place -  I ironed through the whole race and still have a basket full though!

We then went to Bensons for Beds as we need a new mattress, but it's been about 12 years since we bought a mattress and were quite surprised by the prices - ironically it's cheaper to buy a whole new bed and mattress rather than just a mattress.  We have an Ikea bed and normal mattresses don't fit, so we need to decide whether to go back to Ikea for a mattress or go the whole hog and get a new bed.

The weather is awful, it's cold, wet and very windy so it feels like winter again and is forecast to drop to 3 degrees tonight, yet next week it's forecasting 21 degrees!  No wonder everyone's got colds....

Anyway, I'll go and carry on editing my baby photos to send to Elif.  

Happy Sunday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.