Life In Wales

By KarenC

Reflections

I had another outdoor swim this morning - the sun was shining and the birds were singing, so it was very enjoyable.  The gym is near Falmer duck pond so I stopped off on the way home before getting ready for work.

I had my first acupuncture session with Annabel, and it was the weirdest thing - although she's treating my achilles, she said that she'd put some needles into my calf muscle and the first one caused a sharp pain out of the side of my heel!  With the second needle, the sensation came out of the back of my knee, but she said that's good because it shows that it's working.    I'm booked in to see her next Tuesday so it'll be interesting to see if it improves.

Work's been very busy and the time flew, but when it came to finish there was no sign of Alan - he usually picks me up, but for some reason he'd completely forgotten lol!  Anyway, he jumped in the car and came and got me so I'll forgive him this once :-)

The good news is that the insurance will cover the cost of replacing my lost diamond, the only thing is that they won't cover the cost of the repair, so we need to get a quote first to see if it's worth claiming.


Anyway, it's late and I'm tired so I'll say goodnight x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.