Photographic Poeticisms

By TerryRhiannyr

yoJ

It's been a damp day
Soggy, I might even say
The rain it has persisted
So help I have enlisted
In the form of some brass
Letters, in reverse, alas
That spell out a tiny word
So seldom, these days, heard
But which, with some thought
Repeats what we were taught
That to give is so much better
Than, apart from in a letter,
Saying thanks for your gift
It really gave us a lift,
It's much better than to receive
And in truth, must deceive
One's mind into thinking well!
I'm better off, I can tell
Than they that have nought
Yet even though I have not sought
This thing that I was given
My mind with guilt it is riven
And indeed it's rather perverse
But I'm feeling joy in reverse

Terry Rhiannyr
October 2012


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.