Baby robins

The sun came out about lunchtime and the wind had dropped for a while so it was really pleasent to end out in the garden especially when you have the company of a baby robin.
I could hear it calling but could not see it at first and then it appeared under the steps , then into a Bush where I could see it being fed by one of the parents. Almost impossible to get a photo and then it disappeared again.Later in the day I spotted it one the gate ,there maybe more than one but I could only see one at a time.
Plenty more by Siskin too and the female blackbird is making another nest collecting lots of twigs and mud from the burn.
Richard and David went to the Cinema, more keen to go now that the seat price is reduced to £5.
The wind had picked up again in the late afternoon so I waited until it had stopped to water the garden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.