Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Taos Sunset

Another long day but a great experience!  Too tired to download today's images so I snapped this with my phone.  I thought it was fitting to end our trip photos with a sunset since I started with one three weeks ago.  I liked the reflections in the side of our RV.

We're planning an early start toward home tomorrow.  We're taking a slightly longer route out of New Mexico because we're afraid there won't be many gas stations on the shorter one.  With our terrible mileage, we need to be sure gas is available frequently!   We have a plan to go around west of Denver to try to avoid rush hour traffic.  It will add some miles but will probably get us home sooner.  Hoping for a pleasant drive!

I am grateful for the wonderful time we have had on our road trip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.