The Princess and the Dog

By Princessnthedog

PTSD!

Dear O'H dear and Lovely Tea Jenny,

Eyebrow saga continues…

One of our senior developers BB is pretty much as far along the spectrum as you would expect someone in that job to be. I am convinced that most of these guys can’t even distinguish gender due to the lack of pop up prompt. I suspect they just think I am a small dude.

But today, BB was talking to me about installing software, when he stopped.

‘You look different’

(Facial recognition software has detected an anomaly)

‘It’s your eyebrows’

(Software has now kicked off a drilldown algorithm)

‘THEY ARE DARKER’

I explained my beauty assault. I could see the comprehension slipping away and the confusion in his eyes. Computer definitely said ‘no’ to this topic of conversation.

I must not get drunk and shave my eyebrows off in an attempt to fix them!

C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.