Would you believe it? I didn't!

I meant to go up the allotment but with my IBS playing up I missed the cool of the morning and didn't get there till 6pm! Who should come walking up the path towards me but Amy! Luckily she is one of the hens who likes cuddles so I simply scooped her up and put her back in the hen plot. I checked round the fence but couldn't see any obvious way she had got out - with a double fence I think it's pretty secure. I spent the next two hours weeding - I had taken up squash and sweetpeas to put in but they never even got taken out of the car! I'm so easily distracted!
Once home I texted the morning opener to see if he had left the fence open as he did the morning feed and clean. The spikes in the ground make it fall out like a V. Well I nearly choked on my laughter when he replied. He said they were all there when he left! This is the man who never realised one was missing for 3 weeks when I took it home to nurse it!! Talk about straining my credulity! As if he counts them when he leaves! I think he left the fence open, or that maybe hearing me arrive Amy flew over the fence to be the first for the treats she knows I bring! I will sneak up on them tomorrow to see what she does! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.