lisamiriam

By LmiriamC

Mount Baker

I'm back-blipping because there was no cell service where I have been the last 3 days, which was backpacking the Baker Lake Trail with my sister. The trail is ~15 miles and we decided we'd take 3 days to walk it. We brought 2 cars and left one at the north end of the lake and then started walking at the southern end.

This is the sunset the first night, from our little campsite beside the lake. It was a fabulous day, although a tad warm.

About 1.5 miles into the hike that day, my sister realized she had left the 2-person tent in the car. So, we decided to sleep under the stars. The weather was supposed to be good so we weren't worried.

Turns out, it was wonderful and the star-gazing was excellent. Also got to see a deer almost walk into our camp, which I would have missed had I been in a tent.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.