ChezRobz

By ChezRobz

Tolerating? Learning?

As a parent you look out for the milestones - first smile, first time they sit, first time to walk..... What about the "other" milestones...?

This boy HATED his bouncer until this week, we'd put him in there when he was happy, fed and changed, then sit with him to play with his activity arch or a fancy Lamaze toy. Suddenly he loves it! He bats away at his toys, has a nosey at what's going on, even chuckles at the cats who are most interested in the warm seat that Noah's lap provides.

Today was the first time he would lay on his wonderful playmat (that his Nanny made)without screaming. I don't abandon him, I sit and even lay with him to play with his toys etc, sing songs and generally try to entertain him. Today I positioned myself behind Rusty the Robot with my camera and little man kicked about happily for a good 10mins without crying. This photo was taken approx 15seconds before he got bored and cried.

I really have to write down all of his "firsts". Feels so silly to be proud that he's now happy in his bouncer - it's almost like he's growing up!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.