ChezRobz

By ChezRobz

Cat napping at the inlaws

We're back on the the other side of offa's dyke to visit the inlaws in Birmingham. I'm actually photographing a wedding tomorrow in Warwickshire and so the opportunity to stay with his Nanny and Grandad arose tonight and tomorrow. Means I get to sort out my camera equipment, cleaning lenses and clearing memory cards guilt free while Noah spends valuable quality time with his grandparents.

Guilt free didn't last too long when I realised he had nowhere to sleep in the lounge other than our arms. We co-sleep so bedtime he comes in with us, but this comfy armchair was perfect for a little dude catnap. (Disclaimer, I was sat at the foot of the chair so there was no risk of him going anywhere - not that he can roll yet!)

I've blipped about the inlaws before (Grandad and Nanny Jane). They couldn't believe how much he had changed, suddenly he isn't a newborn anymore. Lots of smiles and cooing going on - made these two outlaws of mine very happy and very very proud :)

Must take a moses basket with us next time!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.