LadyPride

By LadyPride

Cuddles

Just me and Audes today. She was a star last night, waking only twice and sleeping in until 7.15am. I was still tired today though so we both went to bed for a nap together this morning. I love sneaking her into bed with me in the morning when my husband's gone to work.

I had a power snooze and she had her morning nap. Today we both woke up at the same time facing each other on the pillow. It was gorgeous. She smiled and started pawing at my face with her little hands. I started crying (am a big softie during moments like these). It was just so beautiful.

We went to MediaCity for lunch (the pram walk takes us past the shiny glass frontage of Manchester United - pictured) today to meet my friend Jude. It was lovely as Jude very kindly cuddled Audrey so I could eat my meal. It's amazing how many meals I end up not eating properly these days with Audrey on my lap wriggling about like a snake! Never-mind post-baby dieting, Audrey sees to it that I never eat a full meal!

Then it was home for bath-time and cuddles.

Just had a curry, changed into my PJs and am about to watch Avengers Assemble on DVD with my husband. The perfect Friday night. Will miss these when he goes back to weekend working and shift work in a month's time :(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.