Toys are us

It has become patently obvious lately that Audrey has become really bored with her toys. And so are we.

So having sought advice from parents with children of similar age (as well as the nursery team who told me she's obsessed with dolls), I hit Toys R Us and Mothercare at the retail park this morning.

A small fortune later and we have a new drum kit, a tea set, a doll and cradle, some chunky puzzles and some problem solving sets.

The look on her face as I unpacked it all told me I'd made the right decision. She was so happy. Pure joy. The doll and cradle is out in front so far followed by the drum kit. She has played so happily this afternoon.

Bizarrely, rather than feel pleased, I just feel guilty. She has obviously been bored for weeks and I just didn't realise. I think she might even need more toys yet. She obviously just needs more stimulation than I realised.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.