Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Mother's Day Rose

Busy day today, starting with the pool this morning and then a full afternoon of shopping for Becky's birthday on Monday.  It took all day because I didn't have any ideas so I just went to her favorite stores and looked around.  I think she'll like what I finally picked out.  Then it was suddenly 8 pm and I didn't have a blip so I took a few shots of my Mother's Day Flowers and I liked this rose the best.  Many thanks to BikerBear for hosting Flower Fridays!  Now it's 9:30 and I'm ready for my recliner so I'll catch up with everyone tomorrow.

I am grateful that the heavy rain and hail that we had this afternoon didn't do any damage.  We had a flash flood warning for a few hours but, thankfully, the storm passed over us and the warning expired.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.