Morning Walk

Day 3 of the new week's resolution, and still at it.  This was shot on my way to work.  Today, for a change, I brought my laptop with me.  It was dead weight in my rucksack, but I needed it for a lecture, and the facilities at the WTC are at a minimum as far as computers in the classrooms is concerned, including the sad absence of smartboards.  How dependent we've become!  On one hand, that says something about the standard we've come to accept as normal.  On the other hand, it also gives a fat warning to not take things for granted.

Today went as planned, again, and together with the lovely weather (although a bit more windy on the Willemsbrug), it all made for a fairly good day.  Don't be fooled -- I am always very thankful when things go well.

In the shot, I'm on the Willemsbrug.  The Erasmusbrug is on the left side, city centre on the right, although you can't see it all.  That's the Nationale Nederlander insurance company occupying a prominent position there, the very same one Jackie Chan used in one of his films, where you can see him slide down the glass slope that you see here.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.