Photographic Poeticisms

By TerryRhiannyr

Oh Dad!

Oh Dad!
You've disturbed me!
I was dreaming
Don't you see
A big bowl of milk
And salmon on my plate
Whatever you want
Couldn't it just wait
I know you love me
You tell me every day
And I love you too
In my own feline way
I sit on your lap
And so loudly purr
And snuggle on down
As you stroke my fur
We make such a great team
You feeding, me being fed
And your keyboard's so comfy
Please let it be said
And of course you know
How much I like your fridge
Please leave it open
If only a tiny tidge
Oh, and while I think
Please, a saucer of milk
You know how it makes
My coat feel like silk
Now if that's all
I'd like to repair
I've a long day tomorrow
For which to prepare
I've my midnight session
With the Alley Cats Chorale
Just out the back
Under your window, on the wall
I know everyone loves
The sound of our voices
'Cause we hear you shouting
Out your song choices
Then there's breakfast
Just a mere morsel will do
Just put it in a bowl
Or, then again, make it two
I'm not a big eater
I'm sure you know
But if you make it a big one
Please make it 'to go'
Then there's the afternoon
It can be a bit of a chore
You see I sometimes wake myself
When I start to snore
And that's where you came in
With your funny little flash
What ever did you want?
Oh! Sorry! Teatime! Must dash!


Terry Rhiannyr
November 2012
(with help from Bardy/ Tabs)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.