The Wisteria Is Out

The only problem with it is the tips are tightly shut whilst the tops are fully open. It would be nice if I could get the full length open at once.

I had a trip to the dump so that I would have the space in the big builders bags for today's cutting from the hedge. I took between a foot and a half off the top and about 6" off the front of about 15' in length (maybe  a third of the length). It doesn't sound much but the top required lopping and sawing to get through the thick stems and I could only reach two thirds or the way across from the ladder  --  I still have to do the inside and the rest of the top (which will be tricky job as the ground is a bit soft for the ladder ….. maybe I can find some shelving to rest it on).


I got some lovely cards from the kids and grandkids (and an I.O.U. for a "trip out" from Bags) and  had phone a conversation with No1 son ….. and Butterfly.

Now I am relaxing with a beer and hoping that it will stay dry tomorrow to get more hedge trimming  done.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.