A Four Legged Golfer

The encounter this morning probably wasn't as exciting as Kathee's encounter with a wild cat...but...how many times do you get to see a coyote?

We had heard rumors that they had been spotted, and...if you're anything like me...I think to myself...(I'm sure they just saw a big dog.)

I was halfway through toasting my morning bagel when Lisa yelled..."Tim!! Come look at this!! I think it's the coyote!!"

He tip-toed acrooss the 13th green in front of our condo...and went to the 12th green. ("Doesn't he know how to follow a scorecard map?") He plopped down next to a large palm tree.

I took 10 shots through our 7th floor screen...threw off my pj's...threw on some shorts...and headed out to the course.

He wouldn't let me get too close. Very wary...very suspicious. But...still I clicked away. I thought it was nice that he posed in front of 2 seperate flag sticks.

What was he hunting for on the course? That's too easy. OF COURSE HE WAS LOOKING FOR A BIRDIE!!! Sorry for that.

I got quite a few good pictures when I went out later. Not a whole lot of birds...but the ones who were there were very co-operative. I put them on my Flickr page. Oh how I love the sights and smells of the ocean. I stayed so long that I almost missed dinner...AND I WAS COOKING!!! Oops.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.