White on White on White

With no coyote to be seen, and the election finally over...I didn't know what to expect today. We went outlet shopping early,and then I went out to the bay.

My photography friend at my favorite trailer park caught me outside the pond beside his house. He likes to "talk shop." The only trouble is...while he's talking cameras...I'M MISSING MY SHOTS!!! I almost missed the pooping cormorant that I put on my Flickr page. (How does it turn so white?)

It's strange coming down here in November instead of Feb./March. The flea market/vegetable stands we go to were virtually empty today. But...the veggies still looked good, and the kettle corn was both salty and sweet.

It seems like I take about the same pictures every day...but...oh how I love to take them. Today...I was trying to get some flight shots...with only the seagulls co-operating. I guess there's always tomorrow.

Off to watch Criminal Minds, and CSI.

These egrets and herons just hang out on all of these old fishing boats. It must take some getting used to.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.