mef13

By mef13

Family time

Met this mum and her five youngsters on the water today. Not that they were taking a lot of notice of me, but then I wasn’t that close to be of any threat.

Nevertheless, a swan taking exercise on a river, or any waterway, is a sight to be appreciated.

This was on a quiet stretch of the River Test at the point where it begins its route through the Hampshire borough of Romsey. I was there to capture a fresh perspective on the river, so was pleasantly surprised when I discovered the swan and her cygnets gracing the river s well. There appeared to be plenty of weed in the water, so perhaps both mum and the cygnets were more intent on having their tea!

I spied plenty of fish in the water too, but they were of little interest to the swan and her cygnets.

But then, overall it was a moment of tranquillity on the water and to me it was a privilege to share a moment or two with these strangers on the water.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.