lisamiriam

By LmiriamC

This is all I could muster for today. It was gray and dreary all day so except for a trip to Costco, I huddled with a blanket and read on the couch. Finally, the sun came out and lit up this window where I keep some glass objects (my neighbor's chimney beyond). I don't know why but I was very tired today. I managed to get in a workout at the gym yesterday so maybe I overdid it.

I am variously reading a mystery novel, and two non-fiction books: Half the Sky (which is about human trafficking and is a shattering read), and Who We Are and How We Got Here (about using genomics to trace back how homo sapiens got distributed across the planet which is fascinating). The non-fiction books put me to sleep and then I read the novel for awhile...

Tomorrow I will be preparing for a camping trip M-W. I'm mostly ready but there's the shopping etc... I'm planning to do one strenuous hike while we are out there so I'm hoping for good weather!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.