As Told By Ginger

By 9to12

Gestalt

It was weird waking up for school this morning after getting up whenever I wanted for the past week and a half, but the delayed opening certainly helped to ease us back into the system. We spent the first half of AP Lit discussing the storm and reading a poem from a past AP exam that had to do with a storm. The second half of the period was surprisingly pleasant. My teacher read my essay about Ragtime aloud to both classes and announced that he was very impressed with my thoughts about the book and how I expressed them. I hate to brag, but this is my journal after all, so here goes nothing: I received the first 8 of the year (out of 9), and he said that he has never given out such a high grade this early in the year. It goes without saying that I'm overjoyed.

Enough about that.

Second period was cut out of the schedule today because of the delayed opening, so after English I went straight to orchestra. That went by quickly, and then to physics. It was unbearably warm in that room, but I managed to make it through three periods in there (I eat lunch in there with 'da kru' everyday). To Bridget: your hair looked very nice today, despite what certain people implied today. Health was basically a free period and math was a pleasure as always. All after-school activities were cancelled due to the snow that we received quite out of season. I went home after getting my essay from Dübz and stopping by SciOly. I haven't been home this early ever, so I decided today was the day to start my free trial of Netflix and watch Breaking Bad and 30Rock all night.

Snow.

Oh, and four more years.

Word of the Day: Glean - To learn, discover, or find out, usually little by little or slowly

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.