Hoy (Day 1148)

Another fabulous day in Orkney. Sadly I spent pretty much all of it working on the en-suite refit. The job is coming along quite nicely though and the customer is happy with progress.
I got home for a quick dinner, then zoomed to Stromness to drop the dogs off at Mum and Dad's then on to what should have been a simple job fixing an outside tap. The lack of a stopcock made it a bit more tricky, but I managed to work my way around the problem.
I headed back to Mum's and did a bit of wood butchery, making a prop for part of a huge flower display she is working on. We all sat in the garden enjoying the view over to Hoy and a blether in the war sunshine.
It has been a long day, but a good one.
The woofers and I are looking forward to having  my beautiful wife home tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.