Anni Mamundi

By An1ma

Pollen..? On the nose..?

.. Or a little bit of custard being saved for later?

The taking of this photograph entailed standing underneath a horse chestnut tree (we know a song about that don't we?)...
Just as I was thinking, 'I really should go inside and get something done', a chestnut* dropped (with a thwump) from a great height on to the top of my head.
'Startled', I think, is the word.
Anyway, I thought the great tree, in its most infinite wisdom, was in agreement that my time for idling was over for the morning.

*I have no proof whatsoever that it was a chestnut. I'm just hoping that there is nothing sinister lying low in my thatch waiting to nest ;-/

The red wine forecast tonight is 'not on your nelly'.. Something with lots and lots of ice is predicted I feel.

Happy Friday one and all :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.