The Princess and the Dog

By Princessnthedog

Hot Stuff

Dear Givers of Treats,

I.Am.Too.Hot.

I like to go outside and lie in the sun during the day but it makes me TOO HOT. Then I come in and lie on The Princess but SHE makes me TOO HOT so I sit in front of her panting so she knows I am TOO HOT.

She doesn’t appear to be doing anything about this but she does change my water a lot so it is nice and cool. I am a very good boy. I take a big drink and then put my head on her knee and soak her so she can cool down too. She is so lucky that I think of her when she has done NOTHING to turn down the heat.

She actually tries to make me walk in this but I steadfastly refuse until the treats come out. If I sit down on the pavement, she gives me a treat. I like treats. On hot days, I sit down A LOT. I might start holding out for better treats. Chicken would be nice.

I like it when we get to the I river. I share the water with her when I get out. She is so happy that she squeals.

M

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.