The Princess and the Dog

By Princessnthedog

A Change Of Heart

Dear O'H dear and Lovely Tea Jenny,

Both of the Mini Princesses were out this afternoon so I went to visit Mary Doll and Victor. It was nice chatting to them without the usual Friday craziness with 4 children and 2 dogs. Mary Doll declared that she had a dress that she was going to pass on to me. This sort of thing happens quite a lot. She keeps buying clothes and deciding that she doesn’t like them. AFTER WEARING THEM ONCE.

Me: Why do you have a dress to give me?

MD: I thought it would be nice for your holiday.

Me: Why don’t you want it?

MD: I just thought you might like it.

Me: You don’t like it, do you?

MD: It will look lovely on you.

Me: Why don’t you like it?

MD (getting annoyed): Its too short.

Me: Was it longer when you bought it? Has it miraculously shrunk in the wash?

Victor: It’s to save her putting it straight into a charity shop.

She also regularly buys food and offloads it to me. ‘Yes please’ I hear myself say ‘I’d love 6 random yoghurts with a use by date of tomorrow’ or enough cheese to feed all the mice in the uk*. I have also been the recipient of a half used tub of creme fraiche and a partly used bottle of salad dressing!

I took the dress. Fortunately., Eldest Mini Princess liked it. Mary Doll will be delighted to hear that her clothes appeal to youths!

C

*leftover from a ‘nibbles night’ she hosted.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.