Proud Weegie

By Shiv

Money Money Money.

Final day in the classroom. Good to be home. Picked up No 2's laptop from the repair shop and started thinking about Christmas presents (gulp).

Only 2 children have submitted their Santa lists so far. No 1 has yet to do hers. She normally emails me with a list which includes website addresses, sizes and colours. I pass this direct to Santa himself via email. No more chimneys for a 21st century Mr Claus!

I'm not a football fan (I support Motherwell !! and a passing interest in St Mirrin and Clyde FC (for my dad)) - and we aren't a football household - but I feel a bit sorry for poor old Hearts supporters. Tynecastle is not far from our house and it's a bit sad to hear about another of Scotland's big teams with money worries. But at the same time - hell mend them! I have to pay my taxes, they should be paying theirs. I hope they get it sorted out before the developers convert their stadium into another Tesco.

Here's No 3's ongoing game of Monopoly which she started with Mr S last night. She's missing her pal, as he has gone to visit his dad who's in hospital and won't get back till tomorrow. Get well soon Grandpa S ! xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.