A Plumbers Wife!

By hebsjournal

Head messer-upper

If you want to watch a film that will mess with your head, this is one to watch. Recommended to me by my brother, after we watched "The Machinist" (which is another quality film). Won't spoil it, in case you do go and watch it - but basically Guy Pearce (or Mike from Neighbours for those of you who remember him) commits an act of revenge at the start of the film, for the murder of his wife. The film then backtracks, in 5-10 minute sections over the course of events that led him to this act of revenge. The main issue is that he has no short term memory - so he has to take photos and tattoo information onto himself to help to keep track of what he is doing.

It is a fantastic film, I recommend it wholeheartedly, but its one of those that you could watch a few times and still have your head ever so slightly messed up at the end. You think you are figuring it out during the film, but when you get to the end (the beginning of the story!), everything you thought gets confused!

Long day, some naughty kids had to be dealt with, some who clearly have ideas above their station - arguing with me....I don't think so!

Then the dentist - had impressions of my top teeth taken for a gum shield to be made - I am grinding my teeth whilst I sleep - have done for years really, but I am wearing the tops of my teeth down and waking up with a jaw that is virtually clamped shut and then aches all day. It was just like being back at the orthodontist again, except without the removal of 8 teeth!

Off to watch telly box and to drink tea.

The best snow picture I have seen all week!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.