7am

Rosie and I have a new non- school regime where we get up, wolf down a bowl of meat (her), put clothes on ( me) and we go to the beach for solitude in stone throwing, swimming and general fun. I try to explain to her in the way home that that’s her done for the day, I don’t know how much she takes in. Tides are now all wrong for evening for evening swimming, pooh.

This morning I felt like the worst parent in the world as I dropped Will of to summer school (basically holiday club) at his new school from September. Obvs the few friends he has going there are not going to holiday club. This evening he agreed both that it was a difficult day and that he would go again tomorrow. This boy is challenging me in many ways to keep up with and support him at the moment, today I felt just crap and that I should be giving up everything else just to sit with him all day. Although blip tells me I feel like this every year at the start of the summer holidays. And not that he would actually want that, obvs.

And, merely for the record, Daisy has spent another day “resting”.

And we have been accepted grudgingly to enter the USA. Such a process that I am quite inclined to tell them to arse off. If it wasn’t for all the exciting and nice stuff.

And tonight I’ve painted my nails and watch G transfer to being called Thomas. He’s like a proper professional!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.