Life through the lens...

By ValC

Earth,wind,and fire.

This painting hangs above our fireplace.
It is a signed print, by Alwyn Crawshaw, who was born in Mirfield , Yorkshire, and now lives in Norfolk.
(You may have heard of him, as in the past, he has done several T.V. programmes about water colour painting)
We have had it about 25 years and I still love it. I particularly like the way he paints trees.

A very exhausting day, moving furniture about, removing ornaments, and covering every thing with dust sheets. Then putting everything back, hoovering, and dusting!
However we now have a beautiful new Multi Fuel Stove in the living room, and it looks even better than I thought it would. Fits perfectly in our inglenook fire place.
So we will be nice and cosy this winter, and great for Christmas!

Now going to have a soak in the bath, wash my hair and have a rest, before Wine Club tonight.
Just what I need after today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.