Learning day by day

By EmmaF

November Gloom

I seriously think I will meet myself coming backwards this week. After school drop we headed to the gym. I am losing my voice and in no state to exercise, so I headed down to the cafe to review the policies for tonight's curriculum meeting. Ninety mins later I picked up W, booked him in creche for sessions from now until Christmas and headed home for lunch.

Goslings drop done I headed to the British Legion to pick up all the boxes of poppies and collecting tins I distributed a couple of weeks ago. Miserable rain and wind while I did it, proper November weather. From there I had to pick up a parcel and then raced home.

Once home I did this weeks assignment from my supporters course, tried on a few new tops I had ordered and only one is going back!

Back out to pick up both children, do homework, cook tea, get then ready for bed and then head back to school for the meeting. Hoping W will sleep well as I think it will be a long one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.