Home....Eventually

I guess it had to happen, I have no real idea of how many miles we have covered in the last nine months.
It includes three trips to N Yorkshire and back, Camberley and back three times, Chatham, Peterborough, York, Leicester and Clare’s day to day commute, I vaguely recall covering almost 1,000 miles in one weekend.
Today ‘Big Red’ broke down thirty miles from home on the A30, well not really broken down but ‘relayed’ home by the AA as a precaution.
The engine bay has oil all over the engine but I’m thinking that as there was no loss of power, over heating or oil warning light it’s a broken pipe.
Anyway we are safely home after a great weekend and photo’s like today’s show why the mileage is worth it.
My four children, of whom I am extremely proud, all together and enjoying each other’s company.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.